Welcome to your Committee.  These are the people voted by the Club’s members each year at the Annual General Meeting to run the Club.  Feel free to get in touch with any of them on any matter.


Tony Sheppard

Jo Carter

Executive Committee Members

Nick Kendall, Chair

George Connor, Vice Chair

Martyn Garrod, Club Secretary

Richard Starkey, Director of Finance

Ian Cordwell, Director of Performance Hockey

Toby Blong, Director of the Junior Academy

Keith Walters, Director of Club Hockey

Sarah Cottle, Commercial Manager

Social and Fundraising Chair (Not filled)

George Connor, Director of Marketing and Publicity

Heber Ackland, Director of Development and Webmaster

Rachael Webb, Welfare Officer

Chris Jones, Player Representative

Hockey Committee Members

Ian Cordwell, Head Coach

Toby Blong, Junior Academy Director

Abbi Scarr, Ladies Club Captain

Marty Pellow, Mens Club Captain

Hockey Secretary (Not Filled)

Hannah Egerton, Ladies Membership Secretary (Performance)

Joanna Donkin, Ladies Membership Sec (Club)

Mens Membership Secretary (Not filled)

Jo McDermid, Junior Academy Membership Secretary

Emelia Sowells, Ladies Match/Fixture Sec

Mens Match and Fixture Secretary (Nick Kendall)

Pitch Secretary (Nick Kendall)

Umpire Appointments Secretary (Nick Kendall)

Umpire Development Officer (George Connor)

Mens League Liaison Officer (Nick Kendall)

Ladies League Liaison Officer (Abbi Scarr)

There are always important roles that need filling so if you would like to be considered for a role, please get in touch via the Club Secretary.


The Executive Committee (for Club Matters) – chaired by the Chairman

The Hockey Committee (for onfield matters) – chaired by the Director of Hockey

The Selection Committees – chaired by Mens & Ladies Club Captains

The Social Committee – chaired by the Social Secretary

The Development Committee – chaired by the Director of Club Development

The Discplinary Committee – chaired by the Director of Hockey or appointed member of the Executive Committee