Congratulations to those who have been nominated for this seasons Executive Committee Awards and thanks for all your hard work.


  • Marty Pellow – all the work in addition to  Men’s club Capt. role eg Teamo, Marketing etc
  • Jo McDermid– again for work with the Academy in addition to the Admin role
  • Rob Cooke – for patient role in working with other Team Managers each week to resolve Men’s mid club player shortages all season while bring on so many juniors
  • Ian Cordwell – to reflect the successful seasons of the Performance Teams and the EH Academy bid
  • Keith Walters – taking on the Academy in addition to the Director of Hockey role and also bringing additional unity and focus to the Ladies section.
  • Emelia Sowells – second year as Ladies Fixture Sec and a perfect example of the Parent Supporters we have.


  • Scott Reed – Despite his Performance commitments to the Club and University has found time to be an excellent Coach in the Academy
  • Amelia Lavington– Great commitment every week and happy to play in Goal were picked from 2-6 teams
  • Matt Jackson – Same story as Amelia as GK for the Men’s teams
  • Erik Biggs – enthusiastic Uni HC Rep and Academy Coach.

The Winners will be presented with their Trophies at the Annual Dinner Saturday 7th May

Categories: Club News